The European Alliance of News Agencies/ General Assembly has elected three new Bureau (Board) members. The three new members, all of them elected for three years, are:

Mr Steven Brown, Managing Director, PA, London,

Mr Raoul Grunthal, Managing Director and Editor-in-Chief, TT, Stockholm,

Mr Waldemar Siwinski, President and Editor-in-Chief, PAP, Warsaw.

The EANA was founded in 1956 and will in 2006 celebrate its 50th anniversary. EANA is registered as a non-profit membership association at the Trade Register in Berne, Switzerland and comprises 30 European news agencies. President of EANA is Mr Paul Tesselaar, Managing Director, ANP, The Hague.

For more information, please contact:
Erik Nylen
Secretary General
European Alliance of News Agencies
tel/fax: +46 8 301324
mobile: +46 739 865272
postal address: Norrbackagatan 23, 113 41 Stockholm, Sweden